top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureswfoster9

The Chequered Flag Motorsport

I am avid motorsport fan. My first venue was Oulton Park aged 11 years where I was taken to witness motorcycle racing first hand. Soon I became interested in single seaters and was hooked. The roar of the engines, the smell of burnt rubber, there is nothing like it. My early hero's where Jim Clark, Jackie Stewart, Graham Hill. I very soon learned that this sport was not only highly entertaining but also extremely dangerous. Throughout the 90's our family attended Formula One at Silverstone and Thruxton to watch Touring Cars and Formula 3. Over the years I dropped my love of Formula One in favour of BTCC, Moto GP and WEC. In my opinion they represent what motorsport is all about. It's not so much the driver but the team.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page